EXECUTIVE BOARD OF THE INTERNATIONAL MINISTERS AND LAY ASSOCIATION

The Reverend Dr. Anthony N. Witherspoon	President
Mrs. Lula K. Howard	First Vice President
The Reverend Dr. Myrtle Bowen	Second Vice President
The Reverend Dr. Eleazar Merriweather	Executive Director
Ms. Marie Denise Niles	Secretary
Ms. Carlous Tyrance	Assistant Secretary
The Reverend Dr. David T. Miller	Treasurer
The Reverend Dr. Maurice Harden	Financial Secretary
The Reverend J. Martin Bouler, Sr	Chaplain

REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENTS

Piedmont	Mr. Jerry McCombs		
Eastern North Carolina	The Reverend Katie Chapman		
Mid-West	The Reverend Dr. Joel Miles		
North Eastern	The Reverend Monica H. Marshall		
South Atlantic	Ms. Vanessa Watt		
Mid-Atlantic	Ms. Melva Polk-Wright		
Alabama-Florida	Mr. Willie Landrum		
Southwestern Delta	The Reverend Dr. Mose Thompson		
Western	Dr. Sheila Quintana		
Central Southern Africa	Ms. Portia Jacobs		
Western West Africa	Mrs. Ruth E. Gough		

Annual Meeting

Of

The International Ministers and Lay Association

of The

African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church



February 11-13, 2020

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North Birmingham, AL 35203

The Right Reverend Michael A. Frencher, President, Board of Bishops Alabama-Florida Episcopal District, Host Mrs. Jacqueline Lartey, Host Missionary Supervisor The Right Reverend Seth O. Lartey, Host Bishop The Reverend Dr. Eleazar Merriweather, Executive Director The Reverend Dr. Anthony N. Witherspoon, President Theme: Ministers and Lay Journeying Together for Eighty-Two Years Building Bridges, Breaking Down Barriers Relevant to the Church's Ministry and the Global Community

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

12:00 p.m.	Executive Board & Regional Vice Presidents' Lunch Meeting				
2:15 p.m.	Praise and Worship				
2:30 p.m.	Annual Sermon Reverend Joshua U. Johnson Pastor, Metropolitan A.M.E. Zion Church, Birmingham, AL				
	Treasurer's Report Reverend Dr. David T. Miller				
4:00 p.m.	Adjournment				
7:00 p.m.	The 42 nd Annual Cameron W. Jackson Awards and Recognition Banquet				
	Wednesday, February 12, 2020				
3:00 p.m.	Praise and Worship				
3:15 p.m.	Business Session				
	"Intergenerational Participation in Ministries and Worship" Dr. Brenda L. G. Smith, General Secretary-Treasurer, Christian Education Department				
4:15 p.m.	Approval of Minutes				
	The President's Address Rev. Dr. Anthony Witherspoon				
5:30 p.m.	Adjournment				
	Dinner (on your own)				
7:30 p.m.	Worship Led by the Board of Bishops				

Thursday, February 13, 2020 Praise and Worship Memorial Service The Memorial Message Reverend Dr. Fredna B. Grimmett Pastor, Pine Level A.M.E. Zion Church, Hatchechubee, AL The Roll Call of Deceased Regional Vice Presidents

 10:15 a.m.
 Meet the Candidates – General Officers and Bishop (2 Minutes)

 10:45 a.m.
 The Presentation of the By-Laws The Committee on By-Laws Chaired by Rev. Dr. Gregory Smith

 11:45 a.m.
 General Conference Legislation Update Dr. Yvonne A. Tracey Reverend Erich V. Shumake Membership UpdateReverend Dr. Myrtle Bowen

1:00 p.m. Luncheon

9:00 a.m.

9:15 a.m.

3:00 p.m. Closing Business Session "Intergenerational Participation in Ministries and Worship"

> New Overseas Provisional ConferencesBishop Staccato Powell Bishop George D. Crenshaw

:00 p.m.	Restructuring	Commission	Bishop	W. Darin Moore
----------	---------------	------------	--------	----------------

- 4:30 p.m. IMLA Young Adults CaucusReverend Dr. Maurice A. Harden
- 5:00 p.m. Announcements/Closing Remarks

Closing Hymn and Benediction

7:00 p.m. Worship Service Board of Bishops